Introducing my new blog

I am Senior Academic Coordinator at the Subject Centre for Languages, Linguistics and Area Studies (LLAS) at the University of Southampton.

I am an education developer, teacher and researcher with particular interests in language teaching, motivation in language learning, transition from school to university and research methods in the Humanities.

This blog will include my personal reflections on matters relating to higher education and languages and, occasionally, to football.

I am mad about football and am a Chelsea season ticket holder. I also enjoy gardening, reading and researching local and family history.

Leave a Reply

